Journal cover Journal topic
Hydrology and Earth System Sciences An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

IF value: 5.153
IF5.153
IF 5-year value: 5.460
IF 5-year
5.460
CiteScore value: 7.8
CiteScore
7.8
SNIP value: 1.623
SNIP1.623
IPP value: 4.91
IPP4.91
SJR value: 2.092
SJR2.092
Scimago H <br class='widget-line-break'>index value: 123
Scimago H
index
123
h5-index value: 65
h5-index65

Editorial board

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.
Executive editors

Theresa Blume
(chief-executive editor)

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Hydrology
Germany

Alberto Guadagnini
(chief-executive editor)

Politecnico di Milano
Dip. di Ingegneria Civile e Ambientale
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39 02 2399-6263
alberto.guadagnini@polimi.it
Thom Bogaard

Thom Bogaard

Delft University of Technology
Water Resources Section
PO Box 5048
2600 GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone 31 (0)15 2784286
t.a.bogaard@tudelft.nl
Thom Bogaard
Erwin Zehe

Erwin Zehe

Institute of Water Resources and River Basin Management
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology KIT
Kaiserstrasse 12
76129 Karlsruhe
Germany
Phone +49(0)721-60843822
erwin.zehe@kit.edu
Erwin Zehe
Editors

Philippe Ackerer

CNRS
Laboratory of HYdrology and GEochemistry of Strasbourg
France

Genevieve Ali

University of Guelph
School of Environmental Sciences
Canada
gali@uoguelph.ca
Stacey Archfield

Stacey Archfield

U.S. Geological Survey
National Research Program
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, Mail Stop 430
Reston, Virginia 20190
United States
Phone +1.703.648.5868
sarch@usgs.gov
Stacey Archfield
Brian Berkowitz

Brian Berkowitz

Weizmann Institute of Science
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Herzl Street 234
7610001 Rehovot
Israel
Phone 972 8 9342098
brian.berkowitz@weizmann.ac.il
Brian Berkowitz
Günter Blöschl

Günter Blöschl

Vienna University of Technology
Institute for Hydraulic and Water Resources Engineering
Zülpicher Straße 47a
50674 Köln
Austria
Phone +43-(0)1-5880122315
bloeschl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at
Günter Blöschl

Wouter Buytaert

Imperial College London
Civil and Environmental Engineering
United Kingdom
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

András Bárdossy

University of Stuttgart
Institute for Modelling Hydraulic and Environmental Systems
Pfaffenwaldring 61
70550 Stuttgart
Germany
Phone +49-(0)711-68564663
bardossy@iws.uni-stuttgart.de

Jesús Carrera

CSIC
IDAEA
Geosciences
c/Jordi Girona 18
08034 Barcelona
Spain
jesus.carrera.ramirez@gmail.com
Miriam Coenders-Gerrits

Miriam Coenders-Gerrits

Delft University of Technology
Water Resources Section
Wateramanagement
Netherlands
a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl
Miriam Coenders-Gerrits

Carlo De Michele

Politecnico di Milano
CEE
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39-(0)2-23996233
carlo.demichele@polimi.it

Gerrit H. de Rooij

Helmholtz-Zentrum fuer Umweltforschung - UFZ
Department Bodensystemforschung
Theodor-Lieser-Strasse 4
06120 Halle (Saale)
Germany
Phone +49 (0)345 558 5343
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de
Giuliano Di Baldassarre

Giuliano Di Baldassarre

Uppsala University
Earth Sciences
Sweden
Giuliano Di Baldassarre

Fabrizio Fenicia

Eawag
SIAM
Switzerland
fabrizio.fenicia@eawag.ch

Ty P. A. Ferre

University of Arizona
Hydrology and Water Resources
United States

Jim Freer

University of Bristol
School of Geographical Sciences
University Road
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)117-3318388
jim.freer@bristol.ac.uk
Pierre Gentine

Pierre Gentine

Columbia University
Earth Institute
Earth and Environmental Engineering
United States
Pierre Gentine
Anas Ghadouani

Anas Ghadouani

The University of Western Australia
School of Engineering
Civil, Environmental and Mining Engineering
35 Stirling Highway, M051
Crawley, Western Australia 6009
Australia
Phone +61864882687
anas.ghadouani@uwa.edu.au
Anas Ghadouani
Mauro Giudici

Mauro Giudici

Universita degli Studi di Milano
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Via Cicognara 7
20129 Milano
Italy
mauro.giudici@unimi.it
Mauro Giudici
Roberto Greco

Roberto Greco

Università degli Studi della Campania
Ingegneria Ciivile
Dipartimento di Ingegneria
via Roma 9
81031 Aversa (CE)
Italy
Phone 0039-081-5010207
roberto.greco@unicampania.it
Roberto Greco
Harrie-Jan Hendricks Franssen

Harrie-Jan Hendricks Franssen

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Agrosphere (IBG-3)
Germany
Harrie-Jan Hendricks Franssen
Anke Hildebrandt

Anke Hildebrandt

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Computational Hydrosystems
Permoserstr. 15
04318 Leipzig
Germany
anke.hildebrandt@ufz.de
Anke Hildebrandt
Matthew Hipsey

Matthew Hipsey

The University of Western Australia
School of Agriculture and Environment
Environmental Science
35 Stirling Highway
Perth WA 6009
Australia
matt.hipsey@uwa.edu.au
Matthew Hipsey

Markus Hrachowitz

Delft University of Technology
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geosciences
Department of Watermanagement
Stevinweg 1
2600GA Delft
Netherlands
m.hrachowitz@tudelft.nl

Graham Jewitt

IHE Delft Institute for Water Education
IHE Delft Institute for Water Education
Dept. of Water Science and Engineering
Netherlands

Christa Kelleher

Syracuse University
215 Heroy Geology Laboratory
141 Crouse Drive
SYRACUSE, NY 13244
United States
Thomas Kjeldsen

Thomas Kjeldsen

University of Bath
Architecture and Civil Engineering
United Kingdom
t.r.kjeldsen@bath.ac.uk
Thomas Kjeldsen
Rohini Kumar

Rohini Kumar

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Computational Hydrosystems (CHS)
Permoserstrasse-15
04318 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49 341 235-1972
rohini.kumar@ufz.de
Rohini Kumar
Pilar Llorens

Pilar Llorens

Institute of Environmental Assessment and Water Research (IDAEA)-CSIC
Jordi Girona, 18
08034 Barcelona
Spain
pilar.llorens@idaea.csic.es
Pilar Llorens

Dominic Mazvimavi

University of the Western Cape
Institute for Water Studies
Private Bag X17
7535 Bellville
South Africa
Phone +27219592871
Hilary McMillan

Hilary McMillan

San Diego State University
Department of Geography
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182
United States
Hilary McMillan
Matjaz Mikos

Matjaz Mikos

University of Ljubljana
Faculty of Civil and Geodetic Engineering
Jamova c. 2
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Phone +386-(0)1-4254380
matjaz.mikos@fgg.uni-lj.si
Matjaz Mikos
Mariano Moreno de las Heras

Mariano Moreno de las Heras

Institute of Environmental Assessment and Water Research (IDAEA)
Spanish Research Council (CSIC)
Jordi Girona 18-26
08034 Barcelona
Spain
Mariano Moreno de las Heras
Roger Moussa

Roger Moussa

Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA)
Laboratoire d'étude des Interactions entre Sol, Agrosystème et Hydrosystème (LISAH)
2 Place Pierre Viala
34060 Montpellier Cedex 2
France
Phone +33 4 99 61 24 56
roger.moussa@inra.fr
Roger Moussa

Insa Neuweiler

Leibniz Universität Hannover
Institute of Fluid Mechanics
Department of Civil Engineering / Inst. of Fluid Mechanics
Germany
neuweiler@hydromech.uni-hannover.de
Natalie Orlowski

Natalie Orlowski

Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg
Chair of Hydrology
Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources
Germany
natalie.orlowski@hydrology.uni-freiburg.de
Natalie Orlowski

Eva Paton

TU Berlin
Institute of Ecology
Department of Ecohydrology
Germany
Nadav Peleg

Nadav Peleg

ETH Zurich
Institute of Environmental Engineering
Hydrology and Water Resources Management
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5 / HIL D 21.1
8093 Zurich
Switzerland
nadav.peleg@sccer-soe.ethz.ch
Nadav Peleg

Laurent Pfister

Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology
ERIN
5, avenue des Hauts Fourneaux
4362 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxembourg
laurent.pfister@list.lu

Monica Riva

Politecnico di Milano
DICA
Piazza Leonardo Da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39 02 2399 6214
monica.riva@polimi.it

Nunzio Romano

University of Naples Federico II
Department of Agricultural Sciences - Division of Agricultural, Forest and Biosystems Engineering
Via Universita', n. 100
80055 Portici (Naples)
Italy
Phone +39-081-2539421
nunzio.romano@unina.it
Elham Rouholahnejad Freund

Elham Rouholahnejad Freund

University of Freiburg
Hydrology and Water Research
Germany
elham.freund@hydrology.uni-freiburg.de
Elham Rouholahnejad Freund

Patricia Saco

The University of Newcastle
School of Engineering
Australia
Luis Samaniego

Luis Samaniego

Helmholtz Centre - UFZ
Department Computational Hydrosystems
Permoserstraße 15
04318 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49-(0)341-2351971
luis.samaniego@ufz.de
Luis Samaniego
Hubert H.G. Savenije

Hubert H.G. Savenije

Delft University of Technology
Water Resources Section
Department Water Management
Via Celoria 2
20133 Milano
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)15-2785080
h.h.g.savenije@tudelft.nl
Hubert H.G. Savenije

Bettina Schaefli

University of Bern
GIUB
Hallerstr. 12
3012 Bern
Switzerland

Stan Schymanski

Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology
Environmental Research and Innovation
5, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux
4362 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxembourg
stanislaus.schymanski@list.lu
Jan Seibert

Jan Seibert

University of Zurich
Department of Geography
Frederiskborgvej 399
4000 Roskilde
Switzerland
Phone +41 (0)44 63 55200
jan.seibert@geo.uzh.ch
Jan Seibert
Shraddhanand Shukla

Shraddhanand Shukla

University of California, Santa Barbara
Department of Geography
1832 Ellison Hall
Santa Barbara, California 93106
United States
shrad@geog.ucsb.edu
Shraddhanand Shukla
Louise Slater

Louise Slater

University of Oxford
School of Geography and the Environment
Oxford University Centre for the Environment
Oxford
United Kingdom
louise.slater@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Louise Slater

Dimitri Solomatine

IHE Delft Institute for Water Education
IWSG
P.O. Box 3015
2601DA Delft
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)15-2151815
d.solomatine@un-ihe.org

Kerstin Stahl

University of Freiburg
Environmental Hydrological Systems
Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources
Germany
Christian Stamm

Christian Stamm

EAWAG
Environmental Chemistry
Ueberlandstr. 133
8600 Duebendorf
Switzerland
Phone 0041-58-765 5565
christian.stamm@eawag.ch
Christian Stamm

Christine Stumpp

BOKU - University of Natural Ressources and Life Sciences
Institute of Hydraulics and Rural Water Management
Muthgasse 18
1180 Vienna
Austria
christine.stumpp@boku.ac.at

Bob Su

University of Twente
ITC
WRS
Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 6
7500 AA Enschede
Netherlands
z.su@utwente.nl
Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis

Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis

Delft University of Technology
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geosciences
Watermanagement Department
PO Box 5048
2600GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone +311502784734
j.a.e.tenveldhuis@tudelft.nl
Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis
Ryan Teuling

Ryan Teuling

Wageningen University
Hydrology and Quantitative Water Management Group
PO Box 47
6700 AA Wageningen
Netherlands
Ryan Teuling
Fuqiang Tian

Fuqiang Tian

Tsinghua University
Institute of Hydrology and Water Resources (IHWR)
Department of Hydraulic Engineering
Qinghuayuan 1#
100084 Beijing
China
fq.tian@gmail.com
Fuqiang Tian

Elena Toth

University of Bologna
DICAM
Viale Risorgimento, 2
40136 Bologna
Italy
Phone +39-(0)51-2093364
elena.toth@unibo.it

Nadia Ursino

Universita' di Padova
ICEA
Italy
nadia.ursino@unipd.it
Pieter van der Zaag

Pieter van der Zaag

IHE Delft
Netherlands
Pieter van der Zaag

Ann van Griensven

Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Department of Hydrology and Hydraulic Engineering
Pleinlaan 2, Office 2.T.227
1050 Brussel
Belgium
avgriens@vub.be

Loes van Schaik

Technical University of Berlin
Institute of Ecology
Ecohydrology and landscape evaluation, BH 8-1
Germany
l.vanschaik@tu-berlin.de

Marnik Vanclooster

Universitè catholique de Louvain
Earth and Life Institute / Environmental Sciences
2, place Croix du Sud (07.05.02)
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
Phone 0032-10-473710
marnik.vanclooster@uclouvain.be

Daniel Viviroli

University of Zürich
Department of Geography
Hydrology and Climate
Winterthurerstr. 190
8057 Zürich
Switzerland
daniel.viviroli@geo.uzh.ch
Niko Wanders

Niko Wanders

Utrecht University
Geosciences
Physical Geography
Princetonlaan 8a
3508CB Utrecht
Netherlands
Niko Wanders
Lixin Wang

Lixin Wang

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Department of Earth Sciences
United States
Lixin Wang

Albrecht Weerts

Deltares
Inland Water Systems - Operational Water Management
Rotterdamseweg 185, P.O. Box 177
2600 MH Delft
Netherlands
Phone +31-88-3358322
albrecht.weerts@deltares.nl
Markus Weiler

Markus Weiler

University of Freiburg
Hydrology
Friedrichstr. 39
79098 Freiburg
Germany
markus.weiler@hydrology.uni-freiburg.de
Markus Weiler

Micha Werner

IHE Delft Institute for Water Education
Water Engineering
Netherlands

Zhongbo Yu

Hohai University
State Key Laboratory of Hydrology-Water Resources and Hydraulic Engineering
#1 Xikang Road
210098 Nanjing
China
zyu@hhu.edu.cn
Xing Yuan

Xing Yuan

Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology
School of Hydrology and Water Resources
No.219, Ningliu Road
210044 Nanjing
China
Phone 86-025-58699958
xyuan@nuist.edu.cn
Xing Yuan
Publications Copernicus