Journal cover Journal topic
Hydrology and Earth System Sciences An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 4.256 IF 4.256
  • IF 5-year value: 4.819 IF 5-year 4.819
  • CiteScore value: 4.10 CiteScore 4.10
  • SNIP value: 1.412 SNIP 1.412
  • SJR value: 2.023 SJR 2.023
  • IPP value: 3.97 IPP 3.97
  • h5-index value: 58 h5-index 58
  • Scimago H index value: 99 Scimago H index 99
Executive editors
Erwin Zehe

Erwin Zehe
(chief-executive editor)

Institute of Water Resources and River Basin Management, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology KIT
Kaiserstrasse 12
76129 Karlsruhe
Germany
Phone +49(0)721-60843822
erwin.zehe@kit.edu
Erwin Zehe

Theresa Blume

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Section 5.4 Hydrology
Germany
Hannah Cloke

Hannah Cloke

University of Reading, Geography and Environmental Science/Meteorology
United Kingdom
h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk
Hannah Cloke

Alberto Guadagnini

Politecnico di Milano, Dip. di Ingegneria Civile e Ambientale
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39 02 2399-6263
alberto.guadagnini@polimi.it
Editors

Philippe Ackerer

CNRS, Laboratory of HYdrology and GEochemistry of Strasbourg
France
Stacey Archfield

Stacey Archfield

U.S. Geological Survey, National Research Program
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, Mail Stop 430
Virginia
Reston 20190
United States
Phone +1.703.648.5868
sarch@usgs.gov
Stacey Archfield

Sabine Attinger

Helmholtz Zentrum für Umweltforschung, Hydrosystemmodellierung
Germany

Nandita Basu

University of Waterloo, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Canada
Brian Berkowitz

Brian Berkowitz

Weizmann Institute of Science, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Herzl Street 234
7610001 Rehovot
Israel
Phone 972 8 9342098
brian.berkowitz@weizmann.ac.il
Brian Berkowitz
Matthias Bernhardt

Matthias Bernhardt

BOKU/Vienna, Institute of Water Management, Hydrology and Hydraulic Engineering (IWHW), WAU
Muthgasse 18
Vienna
1190 Vienna
Austria
Phone 014765481608
matthias.bernhardt@boku.ac.at
Matthias Bernhardt
Günter Blöschl

Günter Blöschl

Vienna University of Technology, Institute for Hydraulic and Water Resources Engineering
Karlsplatz 13/222
1040 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43-(0)1-5880122315
bloeschl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at
Günter Blöschl
Thom Bogaard

Thom Bogaard

Delft University of Technology, Water Resources Section
Stevinweg 1
2600 GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone 31 (0)15 2784286
t.a.bogaard@tudelft.nl
Thom Bogaard
Axel Bronstert

Axel Bronstert

University of Potsdam, Institute of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Chair for Hydrology and Climatology
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 24-25
14476 Potsdam-Golm
Germany
Phone +49-(0)331-9772548
axelbron@uni-potsdam.de
Axel Bronstert

Wouter Buytaert

Imperial College London, Civil and Environmental Engineering
United Kingdom
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

Andràs Bàrdossy

University of Stuttgart, Institute for Modelling Hydraulic and Environmental Systems
Pfaffenwaldring 61
70550 Stuttgart
Germany
Phone +49-(0)711-68564663
bardossy@iws.uni-stuttgart.de

Jesús Carrera

CSIC, IDAEA, Geosciences
c/Jordi Girona 18
Barcelona
08034 Barcelona
Spain
jesus.carrera.ramirez@gmail.com

Greg Characklis

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Dept. of Environmental Sciences and Engineering
United States
Miriam Coenders-Gerrits

Miriam Coenders-Gerrits

Delft University of Technology, Water Resources Section
Netherlands
a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl
Miriam Coenders-Gerrits

Carlo De Michele

Politecnico di Milano, CEE
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39-(0)2-23996233
carlo.demichele@polimi.it

Gerrit H. de Rooij

Helmholtz-Zentrum fuer Umweltforschung - UFZ, Department Bodensystemforschung
Theodor-Lieser-Strasse 4
Sachsen-Anhalt
06120 Halle (Saale)
Germany
Phone +49 (0)345 558 5343
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de
Giuliano Di Baldassarre

Giuliano Di Baldassarre

Uppsala University, Earth Sciences
Sweden
Giuliano Di Baldassarre
Uwe Ehret

Uwe Ehret

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology KIT, Institute of Water Resources and River Basin Management
Kaiserstrasse 12
76129 Karlsruhe
Germany
uwe.ehret@kit.edu
Uwe Ehret

Fabrizio Fenicia

Eawag, SIAM
Switzerland
fabrizio.fenicia@eawag.ch

Ty P. A. Ferre

University of Arizona, Hydrology and Water Resources
United States

Graham Fogg

University of California
United States
gefogg@ucdavis.edu

Jim Freer

University of Bristol, School of Geographical Sciences
University Road
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)117-3318388
jim.freer@bristol.ac.uk
Alexander Gelfan

Alexander Gelfan

Water Problems Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences
Gubkina, 3
119333 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7(499) 783-3580
hydrowpi@iwp.ru
Alexander Gelfan
Pierre Gentine

Pierre Gentine

Columbia University, Earth Institute, Earth and Environmental Engineering
United States
Pierre Gentine
Anas Ghadouani

Anas Ghadouani

The University of Western Australia, School of Engineering, Civil, Environmental and Mining Engineering
35 Stirling Highway, M051
Western Australia
Crawley 6009
Australia
Phone +61864882687
anas.ghadouani@uwa.edu.au
Anas Ghadouani
Mauro Giudici

Mauro Giudici

Universita degli Studi di Milano, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Via Cicognara 7
20129 Milano
Italy
mauro.giudici@unimi.it
Mauro Giudici
Roberto Greco

Roberto Greco

Università degli Studi della Campania, Ingegneria Ciivile, Dipartimento di Ingegneria
via Roma 9
81031 Aversa (CE)
Italy
Phone 0039-081-5010207
roberto.greco@unicampania.it
Roberto Greco
Harrie-Jan Hendricks Franssen

Harrie-Jan Hendricks Franssen

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Agrosphere (IBG-3)
Germany
Harrie-Jan Hendricks Franssen
Anke Hildebrandt

Anke Hildebrandt

Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Institute of Geoscience
Burgweg 11
07748 Jena
Germany
Anke Hildebrandt
Matthew Hipsey

Matthew Hipsey

The University of Western Australia, School of Agriculture and Environment, Environmental Science
35 Stirling Highway
Perth WA 6009
Australia
matt.hipsey@uwa.edu.au
Matthew Hipsey

Markus Hrachowitz

Delft University of Technology, Civil Engineering and Geosciences, Water Resources Section
Stevinweg 1
2600GA Delft
Netherlands
m.hrachowitz@tudelft.nl

Bill X. Hu

jinan university, Groundwater and Earth Sciences
China
bill.x.hu@gmail.com

Graham Jewitt

University of KwaZulu-Natal, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Centre for Water Resources Research,, Univ of KwaZulu-Natal
South Africa
Thomas Kjeldsen

Thomas Kjeldsen

University of Bath, Architecture and Civil Engineering
United Kingdom
t.r.kjeldsen@bath.ac.uk
Thomas Kjeldsen

Dominic Mazvimavi

University of the Western Cape, Institute for Water Studies
Private Bag X17
7535 Bellville
South Africa
Phone +27219592871
Hilary McMillan

Hilary McMillan

San Diego State University, Department of Geography
5500 Campanile Drive
CA
San Diego 92182
United States
Hilary McMillan

Ralf Merz

Helmhotz Centre for Environmental Research UFZ, Department for Catchment Hydrology
Theodor-Lieser-Strasse 4
06120 Halle (Saale)
Germany
ralf.merz@ufz.de
Matjaz Mikos

Matjaz Mikos

University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Civil and Geodetic Engineering
Jamova c. 2
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Phone +386-(0)1-4254380
matjaz.mikos@fgg.uni-lj.si
Matjaz Mikos
Mariano Moreno de las Heras

Mariano Moreno de las Heras

Institute of Environmental Assessment and Water Research (IDAEA), Spanish Research Council (CSIC)
Jordi Girona 18-26
08034 Barcelona
Spain
Mariano Moreno de las Heras
Roger Moussa

Roger Moussa

Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA), Laboratoire d'étude des Interactions entre Sol, Agrosystème et Hydrosystème (LISAH)
2 Place Pierre Viala
34060 Montpellier Cedex 2
France
Phone +33 4 99 61 24 56
roger.moussa@inra.fr
Roger Moussa

Insa Neuweiler

Leibniz Universität Hannover, Institute of Fluid Mechanics, Department of Civil Engineering / Inst. of Fluid Mechanics
Germany
neuweiler@hydromech.uni-hannover.de
Florian Pappenberger

Florian Pappenberger

European Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasts
Shinfield Park
Reading RG2 9AX
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)118-9499000
florian.pappenberger@ecmwf.int
Florian Pappenberger
Nadav Peleg

Nadav Peleg

ETH Zurich, Institute of Environmental Engineering, Hydrology and Water Resources Management
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5 / HIL D 21.1
8093 Zurich
Switzerland
nadav.peleg@sccer-soe.ethz.ch
Nadav Peleg

Laurent Pfister

Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, ERIN
5, avenue des Hauts Fourneaux
4362 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxembourg
laurent.pfister@list.lu

Monica Riva

Politecnico di Milano, DICA
Piazza Leonardo Da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39 02 2399 6214
monica.riva@polimi.it

Nunzio Romano

University of Naples Federico II, Department of Agricultural Sciences - Division of Agricultural, Forest and Biosystems Engineering
Via Universita', n. 100
80055 Portici (Naples)
Italy
Phone +39-081-2539421
nunzio.romano@unina.it

Patricia Saco

The University of Newcastle, School of Engineering
Australia
Luis Samaniego

Luis Samaniego

Helmholtz Centre - UFZ, Department Computational Hydrosystems
Permoserstraße 15
04318 Leipzig
Germany
Phone +49-(0)341-2351971
luis.samaniego@ufz.de
Luis Samaniego
Hubert H.G. Savenije

Hubert H.G. Savenije

Delft University of Technology, Water Resources Section, Department Water Management
P.O. Box 5048
2600 GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)15-2785080
h.h.g.savenije@tudelft.nl
Hubert H.G. Savenije

Bettina Schaefli

University of Lausanne, IDYST
Bâtiment Géopolis
Quartier Mouline
1015 Lausanne
Switzerland

Stan Schymanski

Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Environmental Research and Innovation, Soil and Terrestrial Environmental Physics (STEP)
41 rue du Brill
4422 Belvaux
Luxembourg
stanislaus.schymanski@env.ethz.ch
Jan Seibert

Jan Seibert

University of Zurich, Department of Geography
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zürich
Switzerland
Phone +41 (0)44 63 55200
jan.seibert@geo.uzh.ch
Jan Seibert
Shraddhanand Shukla

Shraddhanand Shukla

University of California, Santa Barbara, Department of Geography
1832 Ellison Hall
California
Santa Barbara 93106
United States
shrad@geog.ucsb.edu
Shraddhanand Shukla
Louise Slater

Louise Slater

University of Oxford
Oxford University Centre for the Environment
Oxford
United Kingdom
Phone 00441509222262
louise.slater@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Louise Slater

Dimitri Solomatine

IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, IWSG
P.O. Box 3015
2601DA Delft
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)15-2151815
d.solomatine@un-ihe.org

Kerstin Stahl

University of Freiburg, Environmental Hydrological Systems, Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources
Germany
Christian Stamm

Christian Stamm

EAWAG, Environmental Chemistry
Ueberlandstr. 133
8600 Duebendorf
Switzerland
Phone 0041-58-765 5565
christian.stamm@eawag.ch
Christian Stamm

Christine Stumpp

BOKU - University of Natural Ressources and Life Sciences, Institute of Hydraulics and Rural Water Management
Muthgasse 18
1180 Vienna
Austria
christine.stumpp@boku.ac.at

Bob Su

University of Twente, ITC, WRS
Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 6
7500 AA Enschede
Netherlands
z.su@utwente.nl
Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis

Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis

Delft University of Technology, Watermanagement Department
PO Box 5048
2600GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone +311502784734
j.a.e.tenveldhuis@tudelft.nl
Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis
Ryan Teuling

Ryan Teuling

Wageningen University, Hydrology and Quantitative Water Management Group
PO Box 47
6700 AA Wageningen
Netherlands
Ryan Teuling

Sally Thompson

University of California, Berkeley, Civil and Environmental Engineering
661 Davis Hall, University of Berkeley
California
Berkeley 94720
United States
sally.thompson@berkeley.edu
Fuqiang Tian

Fuqiang Tian

Tsinghua University, Institute of Hydrology and Water Resources (IHWR), Department of Hydraulic Engineering
Qinghuayuan 1#
100084 Beijing
China
fq.tian@gmail.com
Fuqiang Tian

Elena Toth

University of Bologna, DICAM
Viale Risorgimento, 2
40136 Bologna
Italy
Phone +39-(0)51-2093364
elena.toth@unibo.it
Remko Uijlenhoet

Remko Uijlenhoet

Wageningen University, Environmental Sciences, Hydrology and Quantitative Water Management
P.O. Box 47
6700 AA Wageningen
Netherlands
Phone +31 317 485760
remko.uijlenhoet@wur.nl
Remko Uijlenhoet

Nadia Ursino

Universita' di Padova, Istituto di Idraulica, ICEA
Italy
nadia.ursino@unipd.it
Pieter van der Zaag

Pieter van der Zaag

IHE Delft
Netherlands
Pieter van der Zaag

Marnik Vanclooster

Universitè catholique de Louvain, Earth and Life Institute / Environmental Sciences
2, place Croix du Sud (07.05.02)
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
Phone 0032-10-473710
marnik.vanclooster@uclouvain.be

Daniel Viviroli

University of Zürich, Department of Geography, Physical Geography Division, Hydrology and Climate
Winterthurerstr. 190
8057 Zürich
Switzerland
daniel.viviroli@geo.uzh.ch
Niko Wanders

Niko Wanders

Utrecht University, Geosciences, Physical Geography
Heidelberglaan 2
3584CS Utrecht
Netherlands
Niko Wanders
Lixin Wang

Lixin Wang

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, Department of Earth Sciences
United States
Lixin Wang

Albrecht Weerts

Deltares, Inland Water Systems - Operational Water Management
Rotterdamseweg 185, P.O. Box 177
2600 MH Delft
Netherlands
Phone +31-88-3358322
albrecht.weerts@deltares.nl
Markus Weiler

Markus Weiler

University of Freiburg, Hydrology
Friedrichstr. 39
79098 Freiburg
Germany
markus.weiler@hydrology.uni-freiburg.de
Markus Weiler

Micha Werner

IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, Water Engineering
Netherlands
Martijn Westhoff

Martijn Westhoff

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Earth and Climate Cluster
De Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
Netherlands
m.c.westhoff@vu.nl
Martijn Westhoff

Zhongbo Yu

Hohai University, State Key Laboratory of Hydrology-Water Resources and Hydraulic Engineering
#1 Xikang Road
210098 Nanjing
China
zyu@hhu.edu.cn
Xing Yuan

Xing Yuan

Institute of Atmospheric Physics,Chinese Academy of Sciences, RCE-TEA
P.O.Box 9804
100029 Beijing
China
Phone 86-10-82995385
yuanxing@tea.ac.cn
Xing Yuan
Publications Copernicus